Save a Copy
This feature allows you to create a copy of the current family tree file. You can choose to make an identical copy by selecting the "All people" option. Alternatively you can select specific people and their relatives. All unreferenced multimedia, sources and repositories are also removed from the new file. Optionally, all multimedia can be removed from the file.
Fig 1. Save a Copy options.
Fig 2. Selecting people to include.
You can use privacy options to remove personal details of living people or people who have been marked as private within My Family Tree. Selecting the "Hide living people" option prevents export of all information about living people apart from their surname. Selecting the "Hide private information" option prevents export of any information marked as private.